The work of the FACT Coalition and its staff is directed by a Steering Committee of core member organizations, which meet quarterly.  A subset of four individual representatives from the Steering Committee are known as the Executive Committee.  The day-to-day research, analysis, advocacy, and educational work of the coalition is organized by the Policy & Communications Committee (Policy/Comms Committee), which meets every other week.

Executive Committee

Eric LeCompte

Jubilee USA Network

eric-lecompteEric LeCompte is the Executive Director of Jubilee USA Network and represents a coalition of 75 US member organizations and 400 faith communities that works with 50 Jubilee global partners. Jubilee USA Network wins critical global financial reforms and won more than $130 billion in debt relief to benefit the world’s poorest people.

Eric leads a network that includes relief, labor, environmental, human rights and religious organizations and he advocates for policies that will eliminate extreme poverty. His member network includes American Jewish World Service,  the leadership of Catholic Religious Orders and the Episcopal, Presbyterian, United Methodist, Evangelical Lutheran, Unitarian Universalist and United Church of Christ Churches.

He serves on expert working groups to the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) and the Office of the United Nations High Commissioner on Human Rights. He consulted UNCTAD on the creation of the recently released road map for sovereign bankruptcy. Eric has more than 16 years of experience working with faith-based organizations to impact global policy on poverty, conflict and human rights.

Eric serves on several boards of faith-based and antipoverty organizations as well as institutions that work for greater financial transparency, including the Financial Accountability and Corporate Transparency (FACT) Coalition, where he serves on the executive board.

Eric is a regularly featured commentator in mainstream and financial sector media outlets. His views on debt, tax, trade and finance regularly appear in the Wall Street Journal, the Washington Post, the Associated Press, Bloomberg, McClatchy News Service, National Public Radio, Agence-France Presse, Market Place, CNN Money, the Financial Times, the Inter Press Service and more.

Conrad Martin

Fund for Constitutional Government, Stewart R. Mott Charitable Trust

Conrad-MartinConrad Martin is the Executive Director of the Stewart R. Mott Charitable Trust. Additionally, Mr. Martin serves as the Executive Director of the Fund for Constitutional Government (FCG) and chairs the Board of Directors of HALT — Americans for Legal Reform. FCG is the fiscal sponsor for the FACT coalition’s education and outreach work.

Mr. Martin also serves on the Boards of the Center for International Policy, the Center for Investigative Reporting, and the American Progressive Caucus Foundation. Mr. Martin served in the Peace Corps from 1981 to 1983 as a Forage Agronomist on the island of Barbados. He is a graduate of Utah State University where he studied Agronomy and International Agricultural Development with a focus in Agricultural Economics.

Stefanie Ostfeld

Global Witness

Stefanie OstfeldStefanie Ostfeld is the Acting Head of the U.S. Office of Global Witness, an international advocacy organization that works to break the links between natural resource exploitation and conflict and corruption. As a member of the Banks and Corruption Team, she exposes the ways in which the global financial system enables corrupt public officials to loot and launder state funds. Based in Washington, DC, she advocates for increased corporate transparency, closing loopholes in anti-money laundering laws and effective enforcement of anti-bribery and anti-money laundering statutes.

Ostfeld is a graduate of the University of Pennsylvania and the University of Denver Josef Korbel School of International Studies.

Andre Delattre


Andre Delattre is Executive Director of U.S. PIRG and the U.S. PIRG Education Fund, and the National Campus Director for the Student PIRGs. He oversees all aspects of the PIRGs’ programs, including program implementation and administration.

Prior to becoming the U.S. PIRG Executive Director in 2007, Mr. Delattre was the National Campus Director for the Student PIRGs. During his tenure, the campus program grew in both scope and impact. Ninety staff currently work with more than 1200 student interns and 12,500 volunteers on more than 100 campuses. Since 1997, the PIRGs have added new chapters at nine new campuses, increased funding for the program through student membership dues, and attracted grant support from such foundations as The Pew Charitable Trusts, the Carnegie Corporation of New York and the Open Society Institute.

Under Mr. Delattre’s leadership, PIRG campus chapters have also launched several new initiatives, including the New Voters ProjectMake Textbooks Affordable campaign, the Affordable Higher Education campaign, and the Energy Service Corps. The New Voters Project alone has achieved enormous success, resulting in 3.4 million new young voters in 2008. Intensive follow-up studies confirm that the Project also helped boost young voter turnout.

Mr. Delattre is a 1989 graduate of the University of California at Berkeley.

Policy & Communications Committee

The day-to-day research, analysis, advocacy, and educational work of the coalition is organized by the Policy & Communications (Policy/Comms) Committee.  Membership in the Policy/Comms Committee is open to all FACT Coalition member organizations.  The Policy/Comms Committee is co-chaired by two individuals—one who specializes in tax policy and one who specializes in anti-money laundering (AML) and anti-corruption policy.

The current Policy/Comms Committee co-chairs are:

Alexandria Robins

Global Witness

Alexandria Robins of Global Witness co-chairs the FACT Coalition’s Policy and Communications Committee, where she oversees anti-money laundering and anti-corruption policy.

Didier Jacobs

Oxfam America

Didier Jacobs of Oxfam America co-chairs the FACT Coalition’s Policy and Communications Committee, where he oversees tax policy.